Reviews



Mr - Rating 4/5

Pleased with location for my visit to Aberdeen, Friendly, clean and tidy and good breakfast. Owner very helpful during my stay. Would recommend to others.

Reviewer:brian fairfull | Tue 24th Oct 2017


Comfortable and convenient - Rating 5/5

Proprietor very helpful in arranging our stay. Nice room, comfortable bed, good shower, fridge, excellent parking facilities, central location, continental breakfast offering good variety. Standard breakfast hours a little early for our lazy holiday schedule, but not rigidly applied! Well recommended.

Response

Thank you for staying at Beeches Aberdeen. We are pleased that your stay wascomfortable and enjoyable.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Ogg | Thu 5th Oct 2017


Lovely stay in Aberdeen - Rating 5/5

John is a marvelous host. He made our overnight stay comfortable . Great location easy walk to a great fish n chips restaurant . Clean rooms.

Response

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you at the Beeches.

Reviewer:Charlotte Greene | Fri 22nd Sep 2017


Aberdeen stay - Rating 4/5

Very good B&B. Clean, comfortable, spacious and very friendly owner. Ideally located, close to the city centre (about 15 minute walk). Continental breakfast was very good with lots of choices on the menu.

Response

Thank your for your review. It was our pleasure to have you staying at the Beeches.If you return to the next oil exhibition in two years, we look forward to meeting you again.

Reviewer:Jelili Bello | Sat 9th Sep 2017


Hospitality at it\'s best - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay. Room size very generous. And last and very important a very helpfull and attentive host. Thank you very much for helping Out with your compressor, to keep my bike going. Thank you and best regards,Thomas

Response

Thank you for you kindness. It was my pleasure to help you.Regards,John.

Reviewer:Thomas Knoller | Tue 5th Sep 2017


Lovely place. Will be back. - Rating 5/5

This was a very last minute booking due to illness. John was very welcoming and we were able to park car and check in early due to circumstances. Our room was spacious and very clean, providing everything we would need for our short stay including a fridge. Very comfy bed and lovely buffet breakfast. Thank you John. We will know where to stay next time we are up.

Response

Thank you for staying at Beeches Aberdeen. We are pleased that your stay wascomfortable and enjoyable.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again.soon.Beeches AberdeenDirect phone:01224 586413

Reviewer:Norma Wells | Mon 4th Sep 2017


Wonderful stay in Aberdeen - Rating 5/5

Aberdeen (with dunnotar castle) was our first stop on our tour through Scottland. And it was a perfect start also due to this wonderful place.We got there later than expected due to some problems with the luggage at the flight and were really tired. So the warm welcome from the owner was much appreciated by us. He showed us around the whole house explained everything that might get important to us and gave us good tips, where we might still get something to eat at this hour.Also on the the next day at the breakfast, he showed us everything and was always comfortable present to bring fresh toasts and other stuff. In addition we also had some nice talks about our journeyAll in all I would definitely recommend this site :)

Response

Thank you for staying at Beeches Aberdeen. We are pleased that your stay wascomfortable and enjoyable.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again.soon.Beeches AberdeenDirect phone:01224 586413

Reviewer:David Hangl | Mon 4th Sep 2017


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

Always a warm welcome from John and an enjoyable stay. Facilities excellent, good parking and very convenient access to the city centre. Great continental breakfast and overall stay is extremelygood value for money.

Response

Thank You. Hope to see you on your next visit.

Reviewer:Ron Matheson | Mon 4th Sep 2017


Nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

It is a very nice and comfortable place to stay. It has an awesome rooms and the house in general is very nice, the food was great and the hospitality was excellent!

Response

Thank you for staying at Beeches Aberdeen. We are pleased that your stay wascomfortable and enjoyable.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again.soon.Beeches AberdeenDirect phone:01224 586413

Reviewer:anna Farre | Sun 3rd Sep 2017


vacanza - Rating 5/5

abbiamo soggiornato una sola notte ,posto e personale fantastico colazione ottima ,citta bellissima

Response

Thank You.

Reviewer:Mr. Sergio Anzani | Sun 27th Aug 2017


un bel soggiorno! - Rating 4/5

Stanza ampia, pulita e confortevole, con bagno interno pulito e funzionale.Parcheggio riservato;posizione a pochi passi dal centrocolazione abbondante e variaIl titolare è molto gentile e disponibile

Response

Thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to have you at the Beeches.

Reviewer:Mrs. Eleonora Govoni | Sat 19th Aug 2017


The Gem of Aberdeen - Rating 5/5

This was by far my most favorite stay in the UK. John meet us at the door promptly with a smile and took the time to welcome us to Aberdeen. We stood by a map for a good amount of time while he took the time to show us where everything was and the best spots to go. The hotel itself is beautiful and spotless! The breakfast was amazing and he even accommodated our early start. This will 100% be my place of stay Everytime I return!

Response

Thank you for your review on the Beeches. Hopefully you will return again.

Reviewer:Kate McIntosh | Mon 14th Aug 2017


Kindness - Rating 5/5

The host is really nice, the room warm and comfortable!!

Response

Thank you for staying at Beeches Aberdeen. We are pleased that your stay wascomfortable and enjoyable.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again.soon.

Reviewer:Sandra Ruiz | Thu 3rd Aug 2017


Very nice - Rating 5/5

It was a really good experience. Very confortable.All was very clean and you have all what you need.People were very kind and Jhon was very helpful and frindly

Response

Thank you, it was my pleasure to have you at the Beeches.

Reviewer:PATRICIA RODRIGUEZ CARRILLO | Wed 5th Jul 2017


All good - except for tiny beds and the limited time for breakfast - Rating 3/5

Breakfast only from 7h30 to 8h30. Beds way too small and felt like pudding. Not really meant for 2 people

Response

Hi Olafur,Reference the breakfast times 7.30 to 8.30am they are Monday to Friday. Weekends they are later.On your arrival l was aware you were unhappy with the times and l requested what time you required, when you did not respond l did offer breakfast from 7am. As your party arrived at 7.30am on the first day and 8am on the second day l thought everything was good. At the Beeches we offer a self service to ensure that guest can have breakfast early or late. Most days guests leave early for work or checkin\'s at the airport.Your reservation was made via Booking.com for a double room. the size stated for a double bed for 2 persons is:131 to 150cms. and we have the correct bed size for your reservation. l agree that if your bed at home is 180cms you will not achieve the same comfort and l am disappointed you were unhappy. lf you had made me aware after the first night that the bed caused you to feel like a pudding you would have been offered a different room a Twin or Family.Hopefully you are now feeling better and enjoying the remainder of your holiday and if you return to Aberdeen in the future we will try better. Regards,John.

Reviewer:Olafur Johannsson | Sat 24th Jun 2017


Golf holiday- Rating 4/5

Warm and friendly service very good conditions made to feel very welcome

Response

Hi Paul,Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you and your friends return on your next golfing holiday.John.

Reviewer:Paul Martin | Sat 24th Jun 2017


Trip to Aberdeen - Rating 5/5

We needed to stay near to the sport village to take part in a competition. We were made most welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if we visit the city again will certainly stay here again.

Response

Thank you Keith for staying at Beeches Aberdeen. We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable.It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to see you again.Beeches AberdeenDirect phone:01224 586413

Reviewer:Keith Ingram | Tue 20th Jun 2017


Comfy - Rating 4/5

Jim was a great host, enjoyed chatting with him about his place.Our room was comfortable for the three of us and convenient to the downtown area.Breakfast was good with plenty of seating.We would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:LARRY MCKINNEY | Tue 20th Jun 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Perfect place to stay in Aberdeen. Very good value, very clean and comfortable.

Response

Thank you for staying at Beeches Aberdeen. We are pleased that your stay wascomfortable and enjoyable.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again.soon.Beeches AberdeenDirect phone:01224 586413

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison Henry | Sat 17th Jun 2017


Good stay- Rating 4/5

Great Welcoming, quality/price is very good

Response

Thank you for staying at Beeches Aberdeen. We are pleased that your stay wascomfortable and enjoyable.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again.soon.Beeches AberdeenDirect phone:01224 586413

Reviewer:Julien FONTANA-PERSON | Fri 9th Jun 2017


comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

We had a nice and comfortable stay at the Beeches Guesthouse.Started with a warm and friendly welcome, comfortable and clean room,good breakfast ...If we would come to Aberdeen again - we would book again

Response

Thank you for staying at Beeches Aberdeen. We are pleased that your stay wascomfortable and enjoyable.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again.soon.Beeches AberdeenDirect phone:01224 586413

Reviewer:Harald Wagner | Mon 5th Jun 2017


Excellent Standard - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at the Beeches for a few months. I cannot fault it. Spotless, homely, close to the city and access to main routes, its an ideal place to stay. Its quiet too, which is important to me. John, the owner, is so friendly and provides a terrific service and I highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Ryan | Mon 1st May 2017


very good ! - Rating 5/5

a warm welcome, everything was perfectly cleaned, and the room have many usefull equipments… realy a nice place, well placed enad quiet.

Response

Thank you it was nice to accommodate at the Beeches.

Reviewer:Gilles MAURY | Sat 29th Apr 2017


Aberdeen Delight - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with with our accommodation.John was very friendly and informative. Room was very clean and nice size with en-suite.Amenities included TV, small fridge, ironing board, along with coffee, tea.Lots of free parking.Short walk to town plus on bus route. We were on the main floor which was nice. Definitely recommend this place to friends and relatives.

Reviewer:Thomas Swift | Fri 14th Apr 2017


Excellent visit - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome - very clean.Offered good value for money - would return.

Reviewer:Julia Entwistle | Wed 5th Apr 2017


Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Wifi
  • City Breaks