Reviews



More than a pleasant suprise - Rating 5/5

Late booking and more than please by the friendly reception and comprehensive explanation of the accommodation, continental breakfast was most adequate and varied in all ways will try to book again when in the area

Response

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Reviewer:Laurence A | Thu 21st Jun 2018 | 3 days ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Nice, clean and well located guest house, we have had a pleasant stay.

Response

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Sylvie G | Sat 16th Jun 2018 | 1 week ago


Tolle Unterkunft - Rating 5/5

alles liebevoll und perfekt eingerichtet.Zuvokommend,hilfsbereit und für alle Wünsche der Gäste immer ein offenes Ohr.

Response

Es war ein Vergnügen, Sie als unseren Gast zu haben und wir hoffen, Sie wiederzusehen.

Reviewer:Jurgen K | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 1 week ago


Short syat - Rating 5/5

Quiet, convenient, immaculate and welcoming!

Response

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Reviewer:Paul K | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 2 weeks ago


One Night Business Trip to Aberdeen - Rating 5/5

Very good property which is 15 minute walk from town >very quiet and comfortable.Breakfast is continental and is very good (nice selection of cheese and meats plus the normal cereals / toast / drinks etc).Have stopped here before (on business trips) and always look it first for my next trip.

Response

Thank you for again staying at Beeches Aberdeen. We are pleased that your stay wascomfortable and enjoyable.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Jonathan L | Wed 23rd May 2018 | 1 month ago


Wonderful staying - Rating 5/5

The room was very spacious and comfy, with all the facilities you may need for a long or short stay. Sir John was very friendly and gave a lot of tips. The breakfast had a good selection of food, with a lot of options. I definitely recommend it!

Response

Thank you for staying at Beeches Aberdeen. We are pleased that your stay wascomfortable and enjoyable.

Reviewer:Debora R | Sat 19th May 2018 | 1 month ago


spring 2018 - Rating 4/5

Appreciated the info about what too see in Aberdeen and how to get there.

Response

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Reviewer:Eva M | Sat 5th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Mr - Rating 4/5

Pleased with location for my visit to Aberdeen, Friendly, clean and tidy and good breakfast. Owner very helpful during my stay. Would recommend to others.

Reviewer:brian f | Tue 24th Oct 2017 | 8 months ago


Comfortable and convenient - Rating 5/5

Proprietor very helpful in arranging our stay. Nice room, comfortable bed, good shower, fridge, excellent parking facilities, central location, continental breakfast offering good variety. Standard breakfast hours a little early for our lazy holiday schedule, but not rigidly applied! Well recommended.

Response

Thank you for staying at Beeches Aberdeen. We are pleased that your stay wascomfortable and enjoyable.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs O | Thu 5th Oct 2017 | 8 months ago


Lovely stay in Aberdeen - Rating 5/5

John is a marvelous host. He made our overnight stay comfortable . Great location easy walk to a great fish n chips restaurant . Clean rooms.

Response

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you at the Beeches.

Reviewer:Charlotte G | Fri 22nd Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Aberdeen stay - Rating 4/5

Very good B&B. Clean, comfortable, spacious and very friendly owner. Ideally located, close to the city centre (about 15 minute walk). Continental breakfast was very good with lots of choices on the menu.

Response

Thank your for your review. It was our pleasure to have you staying at the Beeches.If you return to the next oil exhibition in two years, we look forward to meeting you again.

Reviewer:Jelili B | Sat 9th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Hospitality at it\'s best - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay. Room size very generous. And last and very important a very helpfull and attentive host. Thank you very much for helping Out with your compressor, to keep my bike going.Thank you and best regards,Thomas

Response

Thank you for you kindness. It was my pleasure to help you.Regards,John.

Reviewer:Thomas K | Tue 5th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Lovely place. Will be back. - Rating 5/5

This was a very last minute booking due to illness. John was very welcoming and we were able to park car and check in early due to circumstances. Our room was spacious and very clean, providing everything we would need for our short stay including a fridge. Very comfy bed and lovely buffet breakfast. Thank you John. We will know where to stay next time we are up.

Response

Thank you for staying at Beeches Aberdeen. We are pleased that your stay wascomfortable and enjoyable.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again.soon.Beeches AberdeenDirect phone:01224 586413

Reviewer:Norma W | Mon 4th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Wonderful stay in Aberdeen - Rating 5/5

Aberdeen (with dunnotar castle) was our first stop on our tour through Scottland. And it was a perfect start also due to this wonderful place.We got there later than expected due to some problems with the luggage at the flight and were really tired. So the warm welcome from the owner was much appreciated by us. He showed us around the whole house explained everything that might get important to us and gave us good tips, where we might still get something to eat at this hour.Also on the the next day at the breakfast, he showed us everything and was always comfortable present to bring fresh toasts and other stuff. In addition we also had some nice talks about our journeyAll in all I would definitely recommend this site :)

Response

Thank you for staying at Beeches Aberdeen. We are pleased that your stay wascomfortable and enjoyable.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again.soon.Beeches AberdeenDirect phone:01224 586413

Reviewer:David H | Mon 4th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

Always a warm welcome from John and an enjoyable stay. Facilities excellent, good parking and very convenient access to the city centre. Great continental breakfast and overall stay is extremelygood value for money.

Response

Thank You. Hope to see you on your next visit.

Reviewer:Ron M | Mon 4th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

It is a very nice and comfortable place to stay. It has an awesome rooms and the house in general is very nice, the food was great and the hospitality was excellent!

Response

Thank you for staying at Beeches Aberdeen. We are pleased that your stay wascomfortable and enjoyable.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again.soon.Beeches AberdeenDirect phone:01224 586413

Reviewer:anna F | Sun 3rd Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


vacanza - Rating 5/5

abbiamo soggiornato una sola notte ,posto e personale fantastico colazione ottima ,citta bellissima

Response

Thank You.

Reviewer:Mr. Sergio A | Sun 27th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


un bel soggiorno! - Rating 4/5

Stanza ampia, pulita e confortevole, con bagno interno pulito e funzionale.Parcheggio riservato;posizione a pochi passi dal centrocolazione abbondante e variaIl titolare è molto gentile e disponibile

Response

Thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to have you at the Beeches.

Reviewer:Mrs. Eleonora G | Sat 19th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


The Gem of Aberdeen - Rating 5/5

This was by far my most favorite stay in the UK. John meet us at the door promptly with a smile and took the time to welcome us to Aberdeen. We stood by a map for a good amount of time while he took the time to show us where everything was and the best spots to go. The hotel itself is beautiful and spotless! The breakfast was amazing and he even accommodated our early start. This will 100% be my place of stay Everytime I return!

Response

Thank you for your review on the Beeches. Hopefully you will return again.

Reviewer:Kate M | Mon 14th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Kindness - Rating 5/5

The host is really nice, the room warm and comfortable!!

Response

Thank you for staying at Beeches Aberdeen. We are pleased that your stay wascomfortable and enjoyable.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again.soon.

Reviewer:Sandra R | Thu 3rd Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

It was a really good experience. Very confortable.All was very clean and you have all what you need.People were very kind and Jhon was very helpful and frindly

Response

Thank you, it was my pleasure to have you at the Beeches.

Reviewer:PATRICIA RODRIGUEZ C | Wed 5th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


All good - except for tiny beds and the limited time for breakfast - Rating 3/5

Breakfast only from 7h30 to 8h30. Beds way too small and felt like pudding. Not really meant for 2 people

Response

Hi Olafur,Reference the breakfast times 7.30 to 8.30am they are Monday to Friday. Weekends they are later.On your arrival l was aware you were unhappy with the times and l requested what time you required, when you did not respond l did offer breakfast from 7am. As your party arrived at 7.30am on the first day and 8am on the second day l thought everything was good. At the Beeches we offer a self service to ensure that guest can have breakfast early or late. Most days guests leave early for work or checkin\'s at the airport.Your reservation was made via Booking.com for a double room. the size stated for a double bed for 2 persons is:131 to 150cms. and we have the correct bed size for your reservation. l agree that if your bed at home is 180cms you will not achieve the same comfort and l am disappointed you were unhappy. lf you had made me aware after the first night that the bed caused you to feel like a pudding you would have been offered a different room a Twin or Family.Hopefully you are now feeling better and enjoying the remainder of your holiday and if you return to Aberdeen in the future we will try better.Regards,John.

Reviewer:Olafur J | Sat 24th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Golf holiday- Rating 4/5

Warm and friendly service very good conditions made to feel very welcome

Response

Hi Paul,Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you and your friends return on your next golfing holiday.John.

Reviewer:Paul M | Sat 24th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Trip to Aberdeen - Rating 5/5

We needed to stay near to the sport village to take part in a competition. We were made most welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if we visit the city again will certainly stay here again.

Response

Thank you Keith for staying at Beeches Aberdeen. We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable.It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to see you again.Beeches AberdeenDirect phone:01224 586413

Reviewer:Keith I | Tue 20th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfy - Rating 4/5

Jim was a great host, enjoyed chatting with him about his place.Our room was comfortable for the three of us and convenient to the downtown area.Breakfast was good with plenty of seating.We would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:LARRY M | Tue 20th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Perfect place to stay in Aberdeen. Very good value, very clean and comfortable.

Response

Thank you for staying at Beeches Aberdeen. We are pleased that your stay wascomfortable and enjoyable.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again.soon.Beeches AberdeenDirect phone:01224 586413

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison H | Sat 17th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Good stay- Rating 4/5

Great Welcoming, quality/price is very good

Response

Thank you for staying at Beeches Aberdeen. We are pleased that your stay wascomfortable and enjoyable.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again.soon.Beeches AberdeenDirect phone:01224 586413

Reviewer:Julien F | Fri 9th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

We had a nice and comfortable stay at the Beeches Guesthouse.Started with a warm and friendly welcome, comfortable and clean room,good breakfast ...If we would come to Aberdeen again - we would book again

Response

Thank you for staying at Beeches Aberdeen. We are pleased that your stay wascomfortable and enjoyable.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again.soon.Beeches AberdeenDirect phone:01224 586413

Reviewer:Harald W | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Standard - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at the Beeches for a few months. I cannot fault it. Spotless, homely, close to the city and access to main routes, its an ideal place to stay. Its quiet too, which is important to me. John, the owner, is so friendly and provides a terrific service and I highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan R | Mon 1st May 2017 | 1 year ago


very good ! - Rating 5/5

a warm welcome, everything was perfectly cleaned, and the room have many usefull equipments… realy a nice place, well placed enad quiet.

Response

Thank you it was nice to accommodate at the Beeches.

Reviewer:Gilles M | Sat 29th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Aberdeen Delight - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with with our accommodation.John was very friendly and informative. Room was very clean and nice size with en-suite.Amenities included TV, small fridge, ironing board, along with coffee, tea.Lots of free parking.Short walk to town plus on bus route. We were on the main floor which was nice. Definitely recommend this place to friends and relatives.

Reviewer:Thomas S | Fri 14th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent visit - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome - very clean.Offered good value for money - would return.

Reviewer:Julia E | Wed 5th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Wifi
  • City Breaks